Beltronics Radar Forum  

Go Back   Beltronics Radar Forum > Windshield Mounted Detectors > Vector Series

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old November 26th, 2015
camilo camilo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 4
Default Bel 970 vector, need help.

Hello Guys.

My name is camilo and i am from spain, i'm proud owner of an old Bel 970 Vector, but lastly it became a liitle "crazy".

I receive, depending on the options i enable on the FEATURES, an error on display, this one "?LO1 CAL"

I suspected it started to make that fault after have drop many times, so i opened and resoldered whole unit.

Playing with it without the housing one of the times i started up it showed a super complete FEATURES menu with lot of options that were hidden stock.

I suspect i got corrupted eeprom somehow, and that is why that menu got uncovered.

I'm looking for a complete and good dump for the 93C66 eeprom inside this unit to see if i get rid of that "?LO1 CAL" error.

Thanks in advance Beltronics lovers.
Camilo From Spain.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old November 28th, 2015
camilo camilo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 4
Default

Here my eeprom dump, maybe some beltronic engineer can check if good, or bad.
Attached Files
File Type: zip MyVectorLR_93c66.zip (502 Bytes, 1 views)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old November 30th, 2015
BeltronicsPro's Avatar
BeltronicsPro BeltronicsPro is offline
Official Beltronics Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,046
Default

This error message means that it is failing calibration, there is nothing that you can do to repair it. Please contact our service department at the number in my signature below to set up a service order for it.
__________________
Beltronics customer service is available from 9am-4pm Eastern Time Mon-Fri at 1-800-341-2288 or by live chat
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old December 11th, 2015
camilo camilo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 4
Default

Do you think problem is in PCB or the Antenna assembly itself? Is possible get a replacement antenna here in spain?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:17 PM.

Contact Us - Beltronics - Archive - 39 40 41 Terms of Service - 42 Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2018 Beltronics
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!