Beltronics Radar Forum  

Go Back   Beltronics Radar Forum > Accessories > Software & Subscriptions

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 29th, 2017
johns11 johns11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 2
Default Lock-Out locations not remembered

Hi all.
I have an STI Magnum and have recently purchased a Smartcord Live Direct wire (for Android). I installed the Escort Live app on my iPhone and also on an Android phone and have tested both with the same result. It allows me to Lock-out an alert and it says "Locked out", but it does not remember the location for next time. The lockout function of the app is therefore working the same as the Mute button. It stops the alert until you return to that area the next time.

I do not have a paid subscription to Escort Live but I didn't think this was necessary.

Have I misunderstood what the lock-out should do? It's useless to me like this! Have I missed a setting somewhere... the "do something useful" button?

By the way I am in New Zealand, surely it couldn't be a southern hemisphere coordinate system issue could it?

Thanks for any advise.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 30th, 2017
BeltronicsPro's Avatar
BeltronicsPro BeltronicsPro is offline
Official Beltronics Rep
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,011
Default

If the app is showing the "locked out" message then it should have stored the locked out alert.

Unless the detector is detecting the signal at a different frequency when you next pass it, it should not alert to it.

A poor GPS signal on your smartphone can also cause lockouts to not work properly.

If the problem continues, please contact our service department at the number in my signature below.
__________________
Beltronics customer service is available from 9am-4pm Eastern Time Mon-Fri at 1-800-341-2288 or by live chat
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old June 20th, 2017
johns11 johns11 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 2
Default

Hi BeltronicsPro. Thanks for your reply.

I have just been told by Beltronics support that this is a known issue with the App and it is currently being worked on.

This is good news for me as there is a resolution in sight. I'll continue to update the phone app and test from time to time, but of course feel free to post here if you are aware a fix has been released.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:43 AM.

Contact Us - Beltronics - Archive - 39 40 41 Terms of Service - 42 Top
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2012 Beltronics
Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional Valid CSS!